Full… Of feelings about my weight

I am obese because I do not matter (in my mind)
I am obese because it is easier to not get on the scale and face the numbers
I am obese because I give up, after 6 weeks of trying because I am not paper thin 
I am obese because I do not want to exercise or not get to eat chocolate
I am obese because I am not willing to change 
I am obese because it is easier to lie to myself and say “this is ok” than look at the reasons as to why I use food as a crutch rather than a life source. 
I am obese because I am afraid that loosing weight will allow me to finally love myself, and I will have to let go of the last reason I hate myself for.

 

This past weekend I hit a whole new bottom…

An emotional bottom I have never seen before. 

I was climbing a mountain, (a hike, so I thought,the picture is below- I hiked the back of the mountain to the top of the waterfalls)

And half way up, through the pain in my back and legs, I began to sob. 

Weep

Die inside

I could not stand how I let my body get to the place it was at

full of pain

sorrow

and defeat

I wept out of fear

out of frustration

out of anger

But I continued on my internal pilgrimage 

And I reached the top!

I felt so accomplished, so constructive

I felt fulfilled

For the first time in a long time.

 

So today, where am I. 

Emotionally empty

Weak and tired

Not quite sure how to start

But committed to trying to do things different

 

Today I start a new pilgrimage, one for the inner me, who is dying to get out.

No longer to be stuffed and suffocated. Image

 

 

 

One thought on “Full… Of feelings about my weight

Leave a Reply

