Five Percent!!!!!!!!!!!

I have been avoiding the scale for about 2 weeks, trying to break my constant OBSESSION with weigh in and self judgement.

Today I stepped on the scale after my morning gym routine and I was down another 1 lb which meant I hit a total 5% loss since I started being more mindful on January 7th 2014.

What a 5% body weight loss means to me,

It means 15lbs shed
It means my pants are a little looser
I have less double chin
I don’t huff and puff as much going up the stairs
I have more energy
I am enjoying my curves more

I am proud of myself! I feel worthy!

What seems like a small win, is a huge deal and one more step toward my goals of being a more amazing me!

Leave a Reply

