When the WHY gets bigger than the EXCUSES!

“The only thing standing between you and your goal is the bullshit story you keep telling yourself as to why you can’t achieve it.”
― Jordan Belfort

 

I read this quote yesterday and then while driving home from the gym (after a kick ass workout and breakfast with my gym buddies) I heard one of the recent biggest looser participants talk about when the WHY you do it, gets bigger than the excuses you make to not do it.

This totally hit home for me. My excuses have finally faded away and the why I am doing this (for me) has finally become big enough. I am getting up and doing it, even when I do not want to. I am taking on new workouts which hurt. Even when the voices in my head keep saying “this is too hard” I keep trying and keep modifying so I CAN!

I finally am starting to feel like I am worth it, and no excuse can take away that feeling.

Leave a Reply

