18. Where it all began

1596441_10202142538199359_787245074_o

Multnomah Falls!

January 3rd of this year I took a hike with my best friend while he was visiting from California. I was at the heaviest I had ever been and it was painful in every sense of the word.

I realized while climbing this switchback trail carved into the side of a mountain I was done. I was ready to make a lasting change and no longer wished to live my life as the person I had been pretending to be.

On January 7th, I signed up for a food tracker program and started doing workout videos and walking at home. I lost 10lbs rather quickly. Then the plateaus began. I have changed my workouts, my food and my life in order to finally feel like myself.

Now 3 months later, I have officially lost 30lbs. That is 10% of my body weight. A huge accomplishment. And it never would have began if I had never climbed that mountain and realized I was ready!

 

 

2 thoughts on “18. Where it all began

    • Aww, thanks Paige. It’s been a long road these last 3 months, mostly battling my brain and making changes, but I am happy to be where I am today and thanks for always supporting me. It makes a huge difference in how I feel on this journey!

Leave a Reply

