33. Soul Sisters

10668067_10203711241335957_314840888_o

 

Since moving to Portland, I have missed many people from back in California but few more than my girl Chrysa (Chrysalis). We had been friends since we were teens, after attending an alternative school together. 

She always brought out the free in me. ❤ the flourishing part of my soul, in another body. 

Over my last 3-4 years in San Jose, she became one of my most solid friends, always being there for each other as things changed in our lives and I was dreaded being so far away from her!

We didn’t get to connect when we I was in CA in early August, but she was in Portland this last weekend and we made time to get together, catch up, and share some amazing food @ ProperEats here in North Portland. We drank ginger berry juice and ate amazing raw vegan cuisine. 

I miss my girl, but will treasure this photo till we get together again!

One thought on “33. Soul Sisters

Leave a Reply

