69. Forget me not

10718828_10204029830100477_428664345_o

Today two little woman walked up to me and handed me these “Forgot me not” flowers.

They are used to remind people about the Disabled American Veterans who have served the U.S.

I had never seen them before, but they reminded me of all the strong men and women I know who have served and the effects this has on them once their service is done.

I personally request all who read this, to think of those who have served  wherever you life and how we might remember and help serve those who have served us and protected us!

Leave a Reply

